MINUTES OF THE RESERVE TRUST MANAGER MEETING OF THE BALLINA SHIRE COUNCIL HELD IN THE BALLINA SHIRE COUNCIL CHAMBERS 40 CHERRY STREET, BALLINA, ON 11/11/15 AT 4.30 PM

Attendance

Cr David Wright (Mayor - in the chair), Jeff Johnson, Sharon Cadwallader, Keith Williams, Keith Johnson, Susan Meehan, Ken Johnston and Ben Smith.

Paul Hickey (General Manager), John Truman (Civil Services Group Manager), Steve Barnier (Strategic and Community Facilities Group Manager) and Sandra Bailey (Secretary) were in attendance.

There were four people in the gallery at this time.

1. Apologies

Apologies were received from Crs Paul Worth and Robyn Hordern.

RT111115/1 RESOLVED

(Cr Sharon Cadwallader/Cr Ben Smith)

That such apologies be accepted.

FOR VOTE - All Councillors voted unanimously.

ABSENT. DID NOT VOTE - Cr Paul Worth and Cr Robyn Hordern

2. Declarations of Interest

Nil

3. Deputations

Nil

4. Committee Reports

4.1 Use of Council Seal

RT111115/2 RESOLVED

(Cr Sharon Cadwallader/Cr Ben Smith)

That Council, as the Reserve Trust Manager, affix the Common Seal to the following document.

FOR VOTE - All Councillors voted unanimously.

ABSENT. DID NOT VOTE - Cr Paul Worth and Cr Robyn Hordern

MINUTES OF THE RESERVE TRUST MANAGER MEETING OF THE BALLINA SHIRE COUNCIL HELD IN THE BALLINA SHIRE COUNCIL CHAMBERS 40 CHERRY STREET, BALLINA, ON 11/11/15 AT 4.30 PM

4.2 Ocean Pool - Next Step

RT111115/3 RESOLVED

(Cr Jeff Johnson/Cr Sharon Cadwallader)

That Council, acting as the Ballina Coastal Reserve (R1010068) Trust, resolves that the Ballina Ocean Pool Committee Inc is established as a Committee of Council, with the terms of reference for the Committee as follows:

Terms of Reference – To oversee and implement the actions necessary
to allow a planning application to be lodged with Council for the
establishment of an ocean pool at Shelly Beach, Ballina. The Committee
is to be set up on the basis that the ocean pool will be constructed
through funding sources other than Council, and the pool is to be
designed to ensure that nil, or minimal maintenance, is required for the
facility on an on-going basis.

FOR VOTE - Cr David Wright, Cr Jeff Johnson, Cr Sharon Cadwallader, Cr Keith Johnson and Cr Ken Johnston AGAINST VOTE - Cr Keith Williams, Cr Susan Meehan and Cr Ben Smith ABSENT. DID NOT VOTE - Cr Paul Worth and Cr Robyn Hordern

MEETING CLOSURE

5.11 pm