MINUTES OF THE RESERVE TRUST MANAGER MEETING OF THE BALLINA SHIRE COUNCIL HELD IN THE BALLINA SHIRE COUNCIL CHAMBERS 40 CHERRY STREET, BALLINA, ON 25/02/16 AT 11.30 AM

Attendance

Cr David Wright (Mayor - in the chair), Jeff Johnson, Sharon Cadwallader, Keith Williams, Keith Johnson, Ken Johnston, Paul Worth, Ben Smith and Robyn Hordern.

Paul Hickey (General Manager), John Truman (Civil Services Group Manager), Andrew Smith (Acting Development and Environmental Health Group Manager), Steve Barnier (Strategic and Community Facilities Group Manager) and Sandra Bailey (Secretary) were in attendance.

There were ten people in the gallery at this time.

1. Apologies

An apology was received from Cr Susan Meehan.

RT250216/1 RESOLVED

(Cr Ben Smith/Cr Robyn Hordern)

That such apology be accepted.

FOR VOTE - All Councillors voted unanimously. ABSENT. DID NOT VOTE - Cr Susan Meehan

2. Declarations of Interest

Nil

3. Deputations

Nil

MINUTES OF THE RESERVE TRUST MANAGER MEETING OF THE BALLINA SHIRE COUNCIL HELD IN THE BALLINA SHIRE COUNCIL CHAMBERS 40 CHERRY STREET, BALLINA, ON 25/02/16 AT 11.35 AM

4. Committee Reports

4.1 <u>Ballina Coastal Reserve - Rocky Point Road Opening, Lennox Head</u>

A Motion was moved by Cr Paul Worth and seconded by Cr Ben Smith

That Ballina Shire Council, in its capacity as Ballina Coastal Reserve Trust, resigns as Reserve Trust Manager over the portion of the reserve as shown in Attachment 2 accompanying this report, to facilitate the opening of Rocky Point Road as a public road but stage the closure of the remaining road reserve until after the construction of the Coastal Recreational Path project.

The **Motion** was **LOST**.

FOR VOTE - Cr Ken Johnston, Cr Paul Worth and Cr Ben Smith AGAINST VOTE - Cr David Wright, Cr Jeff Johnson, Cr Sharon Cadwallader, Cr Keith Williams, Cr Keith Johnson and Cr Robyn Hordern ABSENT. DID NOT VOTE - Cr Susan Meehan

RT250216/2 RESOLVED

(Cr Sharon Cadwallader/Cr Keith Williams)

That Ballina Shire Council, in its capacity as Ballina Coastal Reserve Trust, resigns as Reserve Trust Manager over the portion of the reserve as shown in Attachment 2 accompanying this report, to facilitate the opening of Rocky Point Road as a public road and associated progress of the Coastal Recreational Path project.

FOR VOTE - Cr David Wright, Cr Jeff Johnson, Cr Sharon Cadwallader, Cr Keith Williams, Cr Keith Johnson, Cr Ben Smith and Cr Robyn Hordern AGAINST VOTE - Cr Ken Johnston and Cr Paul Worth ABSENT. DID NOT VOTE - Cr Susan Meehan

MEETING CLOSURE

11.44 PM