MINUTES OF THE RESERVE TRUST MANAGER MEETING OF THE BALLINA SHIRE COUNCIL HELD IN THE BALLINA SHIRE COUNCIL CHAMBERS 40 CHERRY STREET, BALLINA, ON 28/06/18 AT 12.12 PM

Attendance

Crs David Wright (Mayor - in the chair), Phillip Meehan, Sharon Parry, Jeff Johnson, Eoin Johnston, Stephen McCarthy, Nathan Willis, Keith Williams, Sharon Cadwallader and Ben Smith.

Paul Hickey (General Manager), John Truman (Group Manager Civil Services), Matthew Wood (Group Manager Development and Environmental Health), Steve Barnier (Group Manager Strategic and Community Facilities) and Sandra Bailey (Secretary) were in attendance.

There were five people in the gallery at this time.

1. Acknowledgement of Country

In opening the meeting the Mayor provided an Acknowledgement of Country.

2. Apologies

Nil

3. Declarations of Interest

Nil

4. Confirmation of Minutes

RT280618/1 RESOLVED

(Cr Sharon Cadwallader/Cr Ben Smith)

That Council confirms the Minutes of the Reserve Trust Manager Meeting held on Thursday 26 April 2018, with an amendment to the Declaration of Interest made by Cr Keith Williams. Cr Williams advised that his declaration was significant and pecuniary (not non significant, non pecuniary).

FOR VOTE - All Councillors voted unanimously.

5. Deputations

Nil

MINUTES OF THE RESERVE TRUST MANAGER MEETING OF THE BALLINA SHIRE COUNCIL HELD IN THE BALLINA SHIRE COUNCIL CHAMBERS 40 CHERRY STREET, BALLINA, ON 28/06/18 AT 12 NOON

6. Committee Reports

6.1 <u>Use of Council Seal</u>

RT280618/2 RESOLVED

(Cr Ben Smith/Cr Nathan Willis)

1. That Council, as Reserve Trust Manager for Tintenbar Recreation Reserve Trust affix the Common Seal to the following document:

Temporary Licence between the Trust and the Tintenbar Tennis Club Incorporated for the period 14 March 2018 – 13 March 2019.

2. That Council, as Reserve Trust Manager for the Lennox Head Williams Reserve Trust, affix the Common Seal to the following document:

Temporary Licence between the Trust and the Lennox Head Combined Sports Association Incorporated for the period 1 July 2018 – 30 June 2019.

FOR VOTE - All Councillors voted unanimously.

MEETING CLOSURE

12.13 pm