MINUTES OF THE RESERVE TRUST COMMITTEE MEETING OF BALLINA SHIRE COUNCIL, HELD IN THE COUNCIL CHAMBERS, BALLINA, ON 22/3/11 AT 4.00 PM

Attendance

Cr S M Meehan (Deputy Mayor - in the chair), S L Cadwallader, K H Johnson, R A Hordern, D E Wright and J L Johnson.

Paul Hickey (General Manager), Jillian Pratten (Manager Open Spaces & Reserves), Andrew Jeavons (Manager Support Operations), Steve Barnier (Strategic Services Group Manager) and Sandra Bailey (Secretary) were in attendance.

There were 4 people in the gallery at this time.

1. Apologies

Apologies were received from Cr Phillip Silver, Mayor, Cr Peter Moore and Cr Alan Brown.

RT220311/1 RESOLVED

(Cr David Wright/Cr Sharon Cadwallader)

That such apologies be accepted.

FOR VOTE - All Councillors voted unanimously.
ABSENT. DID NOT VOTE - Cr Silver, Cr Moore, Cr Brown

2. Declarations of Interest

Nil

3. Deputations

Nil

4. Committee Reports

4.1 SES Headquarters - Building Alterations and Additions

RT220311/2 RESOLVED

(Cr Sharon Cadwallader /Cr Keith Johnson)

That Ballina Shire Council, as the Reserve Trust Manager, approves the lodgement of a development application for additions to the existing Ballina Shire SES Headquarters on crown reserve R140001.

FOR VOTE - All Councillors voted unanimously.

ABSENT. DID NOT VOTE - Cr Silver, Cr Moore, Cr Brown

MINUTES OF THE RESERVE TRUST COMMITTEE MEETING OF BALLINA SHIRE COUNCIL, HELD IN THE COUNCIL CHAMBERS, BALLINA, ON 22/3/11 AT 4.00 PM

4.2 <u>Search and Rescue Co-ordination Centre - Plan of Management</u> RT220311/3 RESOLVED

(Cr Sharon Cadwallader /Cr Robyn Hordern)

That Ballina Shire Council, as the Reserve Trust Manager for the Ballina Coastal Reserve (No. R1010068) endorses the proposal for the Reserve Trust to conduct the exhibition process involved in the draft amendment to the Plan of Management required to allow the replacement of the Search and Rescue Co-ordination Centre (previously known as the volunteer coastguard tower), to proceed.

FOR VOTE - All Councillors voted unanimously.

ABSENT. DID NOT VOTE - Cr Silver, Cr Moore, Cr Brown

MEETING CLOSURE

4.12 pm